Jackson County Teachers Credit Union

The Jackson County Teachers Credit Union(JCTCU) was created in 1954 to support Jackson County educators. Later they added Chipola College teachers, followed by the board of County Commissioners’ employees and families. Three years ago membership became open to anyone who works or lives in Jackson County. The staff at this branch provide personal service and care about their members.

The JCTCU is a financial co-operative that exists for the benefit of its members. The member’s satisfaction and well being is the number one priority of this Credit Union. The Credit Union was built on the foundation of people helping people. This organization has never been bought out, sold, or changed their name. They offer online banking, mobile app, bill pay, teller line, debit cards, ATM cards, gift cards, CDs, checks, payroll deduction, direct deposit, loans, credit cards, and much more.

They use their profits to serve their members and community. One special project involves financial literacy being taught to seniors, students, and groups free of charge. They are active in the school system and help during disasters.

They are located at 4466 Clinton St in Marianna. Hours are Monday thru Friday from 9am to 4:30 in the lobby and 9am to 5pm in the drive thru. Phone number is 850-526-4470 and the fax number is 850-526-5813. They do have a FB page and you can like and follow them.